Board of Directors

The San Mateo County Horsemen's Association Board of Directors consists of interested people from our equestrian community and beyond.

The Board volunteers its time in providing educational training/events, horse shows for all levels of riders, trail rides and trail maintenance, and social events to San Mateo County and surrounding communities.

Members are elected to the Board at the club's Annual Meeting in November, and their term in office begins at our Installation/Gala held each January of the following year.

2019 Board of Directors

Co-Presidents Christine Friis and Jenny Mize
Secretary Deb Padilla
TreasurerLaurie Greenblat
ComplianceMaria Fonseca
RegistrarTanya Rebarchik

Board Members, 2019

Deb Curtner Alvarado
Cheryl Basin
Bonnie Bertetta
Sharon Butler
Carin Cartt, MS, SDL
Maria Fonseca
Adeline Forrest
Chris Friis
Andrea Glavas
Janis Friedenberg Grube
Susan Jakubowski
Beverley Kane, MD
Gretchen King, MA, SHRM-SP, SPHR
Jenny Mize
Noel Moody
Elizabeth Ouellette
Deb Padilla
Sally Quellos
Tanya Rebarchik
Karen Rowley-Shawback
Susan Snook
Greg Sonstegard
Mariangela Sonstegard
Deanna Tanner
Deborah Vasquez

The San Mateo Horseman

Magazine View past issues of our popular magazine and get your subscription by becoming an SMCHA member.


Photos From SMCHA Events

View Photos

What kinds of events does SMCHA support and partcipate in? Check out photos from some of our past events.


Connect With SMCHA


PO Box 620092
Woodside, CA 94062